Click here to learn how to become a smart parent and raise a happy child.

EYFS: Early Years Foundation Stage Themes And Principles

EYFS sets the standards for learning, development and care for children from birth to five years.

EYFS: Eary Years Foundation Stage

There are four themes of the Early Years Foundation Stage. These themes are:

1. A Unique Child

Every child is a competent learner from birth who can be resilient, capable, confident and self-assured. Read more >>

2. Positive Relationships

Children learn to be strong and independent from a base of loving and secure relationships with parents and/or a key person. Read more >>

3. Enabling Environments

The environment plays a key role in supporting and extending children's development and learning. Read more >>

4. Learning and Development

Children develop and learn in different ways and at different rates and all areas of Learning and Development are equally important and inter-connected. Read more >>

Download a FREE Chapter of my new ebook "The Smart Parenting Guide" and discover an easy-to-follow guide for raising a happy, positive, responsible and caring child.

Plus get 2 other FREE gifts... "10 Tips To Prevent or Subdue Temper Tantrums" & "12 Safety Devices To Protect Your Children"

The Smart Parenting Guide
Don't worry -- your e-mail address is totally secure.
I promise to use it only to send you "Your Child & You" Newsletter.

New! Comments

Have your say about what you just read! Leave us a comment in the box below.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Use this search feature to find it.

Return from EYFS to Child Development Guide Home Page

Back To Top Page